

Australian National Imams Council مجلس الأئمة الفدرالي الاسترالي

Postal Address: P.O.Box 145 Lakemba NSW 2195 Ph: 1300 765 940

Fax: 1300 765 964

23rd of November 2015

1. Imam Shady Alsuleiman

Press Release

The Ninth AGM of the General Assembly of the Australian National Imams Council and the new elected executive committee.

The General Assembly of the Australian National Imams Council held its ninth session from Saturday,14th of November to Sunday 15th of November, 2015 in Sydney. The AGM was convened in conjunction with a National Imams Islamic Conference that lasted two days.

The AGM was honoured by the participation of their eminence, the Chairmen and members of the Councils of Imams representing the states of, New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, South Australia, Western Australia and ACT.

The General Assembly of the Australian National Imams Council discussed and considered numerous topics and affairs that concern the Australian Muslims at home and abroad, it also discussed various proposals on different strategies and future plans for ANIC and the Australian Muslim community. From amongst those proposals were: FATWA & Research strategy, Da'wah & Education strategy, Muslim Family Affairs strategy, Community Engagement strategy and Media & PR strategy were amongst the various topics that were deliberated upon.

NSW

President

At this Ninth ANIC AGM, the following ANIC office bearers were elected:

1. Illiani Shauy Alsulchhan	•	149 44	1 i estuent
2. Imam Abdel Aziem Abdel Rahman Afifi	:	VIC	Vice President
3. Imam Moustapha Sarakibi	:	VIC	Secretary
4. Imam Mohamad Khamis	:	NSW	Assistant Secretary
5. Imam Mohamed Imraan Husain	:	QLD	Treasurer
6. Imam Yusuf Peer	:	QLD	Assistant Treasurer
7. Imam Dr. Ibrahim Abu Mohammad	:	NSW	Mufti of Australia
8. Imam Abdul Salam Zoud	:	NSW	Executive Member
9. Imam Abdul Moez Nafti	:	NSW	Executive Member
10. Imam Shabbir Ahmad	:	NSW	Executive Member
11. Imam Mohamad Abou Eid	:	VIC	Executive Member
12. Imam Mogamat Majidih Essa	:	VIC	Executive Member
13. Imam Abdulla Abdalhamid Hawari	17	VIC	Executive Member
14. Imam Riad El Rifai		SA	Executive Member
15. Imam Ameen Abou Samaha		SA	Executive Member
16. Imam Burhaan Mehtar	:	WA	Executive Member
17. Imam Faizel Gaffoor	:	WA	Executive Member
18. Imam Adama Konda	:	ACT	Executive Member

The Australian National Imams Council would like to thank all the Imams who attended and participated in the AGM and the conference for their valuable opinions and worthwhile contributions that benefit immensely the extensive Australian society and particularly the Muslims of Australia.

Web: www.anic.org.au Email: info@anic.org.au